Legends of Flight

The International Air & Space Hall of Fame Induction Celebration introduced its Distinguished Class of 2017 on Thursday, November 9, in the San Diego Air & Space Museum’s Pavilion of Flight. Inductees included Hudson B. Drake, Team Members from the Atlas Rocket Program, Embry-Riddle's Golden Eagles Flight Team, John Herrington, Christa McAuliffe, John J. Montgomery and Chance Vought.Honored guests met at a VIP reception followed by a cocktail reception for attendees, introductions and dinner within the flight pavilion.For detailed information on the Inductees visit:


Photography by Johnny Kodak